Thursday, November 4, 2021

BLOG TOUR - BLIND DATE


DESCRIPTION:

When Mel is set up on a blind date by her best friends Chris and Simon, she’s as anxious as any woman would be.
Her divorce came as such a shock and she’d been feeling lost and lonely, but that didn’t mean she was desperate to date again. It was a terrible day at work that made her say yes: it could be a bit of fun, a distraction at least. What did she have to lose?

When Mel meets Malik, she knows instantly that they could have more than just a fling. She tells him her deepest, darkest secrets and it doesn’t make him run away. He makes her feel wanted for the first time in years, and when she wakes up in his bed in the early hours she feels completely content.

Until she notices that he’s no longer lying beside her.

She’s tangled up in his sheets alone in his bedroom and she can’t remember how she got there.

And then she hears the metallic scrape of a key in the door and realises that Malik has locked her in. Is her dream man going to turn into her worst nightmare?

Thrilling and gripping until the final page, Blind Date is a dark and unsettling story about deception and how much we can trust the people we love. For fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and anything by Lisa Jewell.


BUY LINKS:


MY THOUGHTS:
 
Title:   Blind Date
Author:  Wendy Clarke
Publisher:  Bookouture
Genre:   Psychological Thriller
Format:  Kindle ARC
No. of Pages:   252
Date of Publication:   October 29, 2021
My Rating:   4 Stars

Things do not go as she imagines they would when Mel goes on a blind date. She really likes Malik, and they have amazing chemistry. However, there are some red flags and while it might seem that Malik is hiding something dark, Mel has secrets of her own. While Mel is seeing where things could go, her best friends Chris and Simon are shadowing her, even to the point of her consternation.

After years of hosting a local breakfast show with Chris and Simon, Mel get a job as a late-night radio personality. Soon Mel begins to worry about her safety. Factor in concerning callers, she soon realizes that she might have more to worry about about than her brand new relationship with Malik. Something is going on and before too long things begin spiraling out of control in Mel's life. Will the secret she had been hiding soon reveal itself?

With more than a few surprises, Blind Date is an entertaining read. As the story takes on a few shifts, the closer the book comes to its end, the more the tension ratchets up, keeping me tapping my Kindle as quickly as I could, only to be shocked at the thrilling conclusion.

Many thanks to Bookouture and to NetGalley for this ARC for review. This is my honest opinion.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Wendy Clarke was a teacher until the small primary school where she worked closed down. Now she is a writer of psychological suspense but is also well known for her short stories and serials which regularly appear in national women’s magazines.

Wendy has two children and three step-children and lives with her husband, cat and step-dog in Sussex. When not writing, she is usually indulging in her passion for dancing, singing or watching any programme that involves food!

https://wendyswritingnow.blogspot.com/
https://www.facebook.com/WendyClarkeAuthor/
https://www.instagram.com/wendyclarke99/
https://twitter.com/WendyClarke99

1 comment:

  1. NewShop, la boutique de prêt-à-porter homme tendance, toujours en quête de nouveautés qui sauront vous sublimer NewShop !

    ReplyDelete