Monday, October 24, 2022

BLOG TOUR - Christmas in Paris


DESCRIPTION:

Description:

As the snow flutters down on the Eiffel Tower and fairy lights sparkle on the pavement caf├ęs of Paris, meet the girl determined not to fall in love in the most romantic city in the world…

When Brooke arrives in Paris at Christmas, it feels like the perfect place to escape her heartbreak after being dumped by her long-term boyfriend. And while her head might be turned by the romance of couples strolling arm in arm along the riverbank, and the air scented with chocolat chaud, her heart remains firmly under lock and key – this trip is going to be about her.

But when a chance encounter leads Brooke to green-eyed Armand with his dark wavy hair and warm smile, she is annoyed to feel her heart skip a beat… And when he opens his heart to her in a candlelit restaurant and kisses her at the top of the Eiffel Tower, she throws caution to the wind. Armand isn’t her ex – and doesn’t she deserve a second chance at love?

But when Armand begins to blow hot and cold, she wonders if she has been taken for a fool. Why does he lie about where he has been? Who is the mysterious tall blonde French woman who always seems to be watching Brooke? And when Armand leaves Paris without warning as Christmas Eve approaches, will Brooke be able to find out what he is hiding? Brooke will need the courage to leave her own past behind if she is to find magic this Christmas…

A completely gorgeous romantic read that will warm you from head to toe and have you booking a trip to Paris! Fans of Sarah Morgan, Josie Silver and Carole Matthews will be swept away by Christmas in Paris.

BUY LINK:


MY THOUGHTS:
 
Title:   Christmas in Paris
Author:  Tilly Tennant
Publisher:  Bookouture 
Genre:   Women’s Fiction; Romance 
Format:  Kindle ARC 
No. of Pages:   333
Date of Publication:   October 21, 2022
My Rating:   4 Stars 

Brooke is getting over a break up. She and her best friend Felicity have plans to travel to Paris to sell their handcrafted items at the Christmas Markets there. Concerned for Brooke, Felicity suggest they go a week earlier. They can enjoy the sights and sounds of Paris, and Brooke can get a chance to be distracted. 

Their trip should be an exciting one for both of them, and that is exactly what happens. They each meet someone, but most notably, Brooke meets Armand. While the two hit it off, Armand often remains distant, and Brooke is left to wonder if it might be too soon to be in another relationship. 

This lovely read made me feel as if I was wandering about Paris with Brooke and Felicity. In fact, this book reminded me of the time I spent in Wales at a Christmas Market there! I love how Tilly Tennant pulls the reader right into the scenes, making this book a delightfully wonderful read. 

This warm story is about the bonds of friendship, even when situations can pull even the closest of friends apart. I felt very drawn to both Brooke and Felicity, especially as they both had chances at new romantic relationships. This is where this lovely read had an air of mystery, as both Brooke and Felicity were forced to examine their choices with their new love interests. 

For a warm, relaxing read, you can’t go wrong with Christmas in Paris. This is the perfect book to relax with a warm cup of hot chocolate while reading in your favorite chair. 

Many thanks to Bookouture and to NetGalley for this ARC for review. This is my honest opinion.

Please enjoy my YouTube video review - 




ABOUT THE AUTHOR:


Tilly Tennant was born in Dorset, the oldest of four children, but now lives in Staffordshire with a family of her own. After years of dismal and disastrous jobs, including paper plate stacking, shop assistant, newspaper promotions and waitressing (she never could carry a bowl of soup without spilling a bit), she decided to indulge her passion for the written word by embarking on a degree in English and creative writing. She wrote a novel in 2007 during her first summer break at university and hasn't stopped writing since. She also works as a freelance fiction editor and part-time lecturer.

Hopelessly Devoted to Holden Finn was her debut novel; published in 2014 it was an Amazon bestseller in both the UK and Australia. In 2016 she signed to the hugely successful Bookouture and is currently working on her fifteenth Tilly Tennant novel. Christmas bestseller A Very Vintage Christmas has just been made into a movie for Lifetime Channel.

Tilly also writes young adult fiction as Sharon Sant.

Author Social Media Links
FACEBOOK: 
https://www.facebook.com/TillyTennant/
TWITTER: 
https://twitter.com/TillyTenWriter
WEBSITE: 
www.tillytennant.com
BOOKOUTURE EMAIL SIGN UP:  
https://www.bookouture.com/tilly-tennant

No comments:

Post a Comment