Tuesday, February 22, 2022

BLOG TOUR - The Invite


DESCRIPTION:

Kaitlin has been looking forward to her engagement party for weeks. She’s finally introducing her fiancé Greg to her best friend Zoe, but as the champagne corks pop, her dream party soon becomes her worst nightmare…

Staring at the stunning diamond solitaire on her finger, 
Kaitlin knows her relationship has been a whirlwind… but Greg looks after her, and he loves playing dad to her young daughter. How could she refuse when he’s already planned their romantic elopement?

As the guests arrive, Kaitlin wonders why Greg is suddenly acting so shifty. Is that a flicker of recognition on Zoe’s face? And why does she look terrified every time her phone rings?

Kaitlin watches as Zoe knocks back her white wine and makes a beeline for Greg. Then, after a heated conversation, her best friend stumbles outside without looking back.

Days later, the police knock at Kaitlin’s door – 
Zoe is missing.

When the police question Greg about the night of the party, Kaitlin knows he’s telling lies. But why would he? Can she really trust the man she’s marrying? And could her precious daughter’s life now be in danger too?

The Invite is an absolutely unmissable psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the TrainGone Girl and The Wife. You’ll be hooked from the first page!

BUY LINKS:
Amazon: https://geni.us/B09NNJQSWWsocial
Apple: http://ow.ly/qYPx50HVB4x 
Google: http://ow.ly/xSPv50HVB4w

Audio:
UK: zpr.io/4JRwCMdLNFwv
US: zpr.io/xbB9FjHnbDbG

Listen to a sample here:
https://soundcloud.com/bookouture/the-invite-by-sheryl-browne-narrated-by-tamsin-kennard

MY THOUGHTS:
 
Title:  The Invite  
Author:  Sheryl Browne
Publisher:  Bookouture
Genre:   Psychological Thriller
Format:  Kindle ARC
No. of Pages:   331
Date of Publication:   February 22, 2022
My Rating:   5 Stars

Kaitlin cannot wait for the two loves of her life to meet - her fiancé Greg and her best friend Zoe. Just engaged one day it is now her birthday pary and Zoe is in town, visiting from Portugal. In fact, Greg wants to plan a destination wedding in Portugal. However, as soon as Zoe hears Kaitlyn's news, her demeanor changes. Zoe takes one look at Greg and distrusts him on sight.

Kaitlyn had a rough marriage to Sean, and they have a five-year-old daughter. After everything Kaitlyn experienced, Zoe feels she is rushing things with Greg. In fact, Kaitlyn and Zoe have a screaming match and Zoe rushes off - never to be seen again. Zoe has her own baggage, and whether or not that comes into play with regard to her sudden disappearance remains to be seen.

More than that, Greg is the perfect guy - except no one is perfect, and stressed out by Zoe's disappearance, Kaitlyn slowly removes the rose-colored glasses she had been wearing around him. As it turns out that Greg had been hiding things, he indeed becomes a suspect in Zoe's disappearance. More than that, Zoe had experienced a recent breakup, so there is yet another suspect as to her disappearance.

Twists. Turns. Surprises. Shocks. It is all here in this thrilling book by Sheryl Browne. This book was a page-turner, an impossible to put down one-sitting read! Kudos to Ms. Browne for writing compelling, intriguing and drama-filled stories. The ending was a true shocker, thus earning this book a well-deserved five stars.

Many thanks to Bookouture and to NetGalley for this ARC for review. This is my honest opinion.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Bestselling Author, Sheryl Browne, writes taut, twisty psychological thriller. A member of the Crime Writers’ Association and the Romantic Novelists’ Association, Sheryl has several books published and two short stories in Birmingham City University anthologies where she completed her MA in Creative Writing. Sheryl has also obtained a Certificate of Achievement in Forensic Science and – according to readers – she makes an excellent psychopath. Sheryl’s latest psychological thriller THE INVITE comes to you from BOOKOUTURE. Her previous works include the DI Matthew Adams Crime Thriller series, along with contemporary fiction novels, The Rest of My Life and Learning to Love.

 

To find out more about Sheryl. go to www.sherylbrowne.com


No comments:

Post a Comment