Thursday, April 29, 2021

BLOG TOUR - No Going Back

    

DESCRIPTION
:

A child has been taken. A family is out for revenge.

Riley Cooke is just one day old when he is stolen from the hospital. His young mother, Shelby, is beside herself. DC Lucy Murphy and her team face a race against time to find the vulnerable baby and bring him home – before the child’s grandfather, fearsome gangster Pete Baker, takes matters into his own hands.

Pete is sure he knows who’s behind baby Riley’s abduction, and he thinks they ought to pray Lucy finds them before he does. Because someone is going to pay dearly for causing this much pain to his family.

They say never stand between a gangster and his target. But that’s exactly what Lucy must do – because if Pete is wrong, innocent blood could flow.

A shocking and addictive read that will keep you turning the pages. Fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers and Emma Tallon will love this.

BUY LINK:

MY THOUGHTS:
 
Title
:   No Going Back
Author:  Casey Kelleher
Series:  DC Lucy Murphy #3
Publisher:  Bookouture
Genre:   Mystery/Thriller
Format:  Kindle ARC
No. of Pages:   286
Date of Publication:  April 29, 2021
My Rating:   4 Stars

With what should be a wonderful moment in time for Ashley and Shelby proves to be anything but. They are expecting their first child but they are stressed out. Ashley is not only in debt to loan sharks, but he has a roving eye. Much more seriously, Shelby is stabbed.

Just recently, another pregnant woman was stabbed and killed. Fortunately, Shelby escapes her attacker. However, this leads to Shelby experiencing preterm labor. DC Lucy Murphy is certain both cases are connected. When Lucy begins questioning both Shelby and Ashley with hopes of identifying the attacker, she knows things are a bit off about Ashley. 

The stress of being stabbed leads Shelby to delivering her baby early. When her baby is suddenly abducted Lucy is determined to do anything possible to get the baby safely back to Shelby and Ashley. The drama in this book was captivating and I was on the edge of my seat with hopes of the safe return of the infant.

The drama Shelby is experiencing with her baby is finely balanced in tis book as there is some focus on Lucy's personal life. Then there is Ashley and what he is up to in this book. Lastly, we have Pete, Shelby's father, and how he plays a pivotal role in this fabulous story. I love how all of these things were interwoven in the book and how captivating tension was in this book. I couldn't put this book down and loved how it reached a crescendo when it came to a riveting conclusion.

As No Going Back is the third book in the series, I definitely recommend reading the books in order. The previous books are No Escape and No Fear.  However, as this book mostly involves the events at hand it could be read as a standalone. In my case, I have read and loved the previous books and this makes me appreciate Lucy on a deeper level.

Many thanks to Bookouture and to NetGalley for this ARC for review. This is my honest opinion.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Born in Cuckfield, West Sussex, Casey Kelleher grew up as an avid reader and a huge fan of author Martina Cole.

Whilst working as a beauty therapist and bringing up her three children together with her husband, Casey penned her debut novel Rotten to the Core. Its success meant that she could give up her day job and concentrate on writing full time.

For all news and updates:
www.caseykelleher.co.uk
www.facebook.com/officialcaseykelleher
http://caseykelleher.wordpress.com
Twitter: @caseykelleher

1 comment:

  1. Hi everyone, my name is Abbie Moore, am from the United States . I want to share my wonderful testimony how I got back my husband back, who I sworn ever to be with until when he left me to another woman for no reason and I try to make things work for both of us yet things where getting worse and I love him so much and there is nothing I could do to get my husband back until I saw a testimony share by a woman called Lauren from Australia on the internet talking about a powerful spell caster called DR. WALE, who brought her husband back within 24hours, so I decide to give it a try and to my greatest surprise he also did it for me just as he did for Lauren and I have a lot of people complaining of fake spell caster but this one I met was a real spell caster who help me to solve my problem I have no solution to, I introduce many of my best friends that have a similar problems, and their problem were solve with the great help of DR. WALE, who help them to get back their lovers within 24 hours. I am so happy that my husband is back to me again, and the most surprising thing is that our love is very strong, every day is happiness and joy. and there is nothing like been with the man you love. I am so happy my love is back to me with the help of DR. WALE. if you have similar problem I will advice you to contact him, he is there to help you and put a smile on your face as he did to me and others you can also WhatsApp him +1(978) 406-9575 or Email him at : everlastingspellcast@gmail.com or view his website for more review https://everlastingspellcaster.website2.me/contact

    ReplyDelete