Monday, April 26, 2021

BLOG TOUR - My Little Girl


DESCRIPTION
:

Your daughter is missing. Did someone close to you take her?

Seven-year-old Beatrice has gone missing.
Her mother Claire’s whole world has been turned upside down in just one moment and she can’t stop shaking. She’s desperate to find her precious daughter, but nothing about the day she disappeared makes sense…

The mother-in-law: Jill was meant to be looking after Beatrice. She says she didn’t take her eyes off the little girl but her version of events doesn’t add up… Claire has never got on with her, so why should she trust her now?

The husband: He should have been with their only child. Instead, he changed the plans without telling Claire. She didn’t think there were any secrets between them, but maybe she was wrong?

Laurel has always been jealous of Claire’s family. Has her husband’s ex-wife taken her daughter?

Which one of them is lying? And who really knows where Beatrice is?

From the million-copy bestselling author, this totally addictive psychological thriller will keep you guessing all the way to the final shocking twist. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and The Wife Between Us.


BUY LINKS:


MY THOUGHTS:
 
Title
:   My Little Girl
Author:  Shalini Boland
Publisher:  Bookouture
Genre:   Psychological Thriller
Format:  Kindle ARC
No. of Pages:   363
Date of Publication:   April 22, 2021
My Rating:   5 Stars

Claire Nolan's worst nightmare has come true. Her daughter has been kidnapped. Claire is especially distraught as her daughter has disappeared while under the care of her mother-in-law Jill. Claire has told her time and again that she did not feel comfortable with Jill caring for Beatrice and now this has happened.

Meanwhile, Jill has been quite happy. Excited to spend time with Beatrice and determined to prove trustworthy when it comes to doing just that. Her son Ollie, Claire's husband, trusts her, so why not Claire? Things were going quite well while Jill had taken Beatrice and her best friend to the fair. Until...

The chaos of the fair has proved to much. Suddenly Jill cannot find Beatrice. Panicked beyond belief, Jill desperately looks for her granddaughter. She finds Millie, Beatrice's best friend, but not Beatrice. Where could she be? Not only is she more than worried about Beatrice, she knows that Claire and Ollie will be more than livid. Claire's lack of trust of trust just has proved to have merit.

Even with the police investigating, everyone begins to point fingers, especially Claire. She is angry with Ollie because he was the one to have taken the girls to the fair. But Claire's anger goes beyond Jill and Ollie. So, who is responsible? Jill? Ollie? In fact, Claire's long-standing mistrust goes beyond Jill. She begins to wonder about Laurel, Ollie's ex-wife. Could Laurel have something to do with Beatrice being taken?

As time goes by all too slowly, one thing begins to ring true. Someone is lying. Someone in this small circle of people just has to know something about where Beatrice could be. For starters, Claire has never felt comfortable with the fact that Jill have remained close to Laurel. Could Laurel have anything to do with Beatrice's disappearance? A web of lies begins to unravel. Combine lies with a lack of trust and perhaps the police can begin to develop enough clues as to where Beatrice is and if she could possibly be returned safe and unharmed. That is what Claire believes and that is what Claire insists. 

What a thrilling story! Tension is present from beginning to end. Any story that involves a child being taken is a difficult read. When the story is wrapped in lies and untrustworthy characters that only makes the story that much more compelling. Then there is the simple fact of the author of this book: Shalini Boland. ANY book by Ms. Boland proves compelling. Hands down. This book ranks right up there with another fabulous read that has grabbed my attention from the start all the way to the exciting conclusion.

Many thanks to Bookouture and to NetGalley for this ARC for review. This is my honest opinion.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Shalini lives in Dorset, England with her husband, two children and Jess their cheeky terrier cross. Before kids, she was signed to Universal Music Publishing as a singer songwriter, but now she spends her days writing suspense thrillers (in between school runs and hanging out endless baskets of laundry).

https://www.facebook.com/shaliniboland
https://www.instagram.com/shaboland/
https://twitter.com/ShaliniBoland 

1 comment:

  1. Hi everyone, my name is Abbie Moore, am from the United States . I want to share my wonderful testimony how I got back my husband back, who I sworn ever to be with until when he left me to another woman for no reason and I try to make things work for both of us yet things where getting worse and I love him so much and there is nothing I could do to get my husband back until I saw a testimony share by a woman called Lauren from Australia on the internet talking about a powerful spell caster called DR. WALE, who brought her husband back within 24hours, so I decide to give it a try and to my greatest surprise he also did it for me just as he did for Lauren and I have a lot of people complaining of fake spell caster but this one I met was a real spell caster who help me to solve my problem I have no solution to, I introduce many of my best friends that have a similar problems, and their problem were solve with the great help of DR. WALE, who help them to get back their lovers within 24 hours. I am so happy that my husband is back to me again, and the most surprising thing is that our love is very strong, every day is happiness and joy. and there is nothing like been with the man you love. I am so happy my love is back to me with the help of DR. WALE. if you have similar problem I will advice you to contact him, he is there to help you and put a smile on your face as he did to me and others you can also WhatsApp him +1(978) 406-9575 or Email him at : everlastingspellcast@gmail.com or view his website for more review https://everlastingspellcaster.website2.me/contact

    ReplyDelete