Saturday, November 16, 2019

BLOG TOUR - Dreams of Willow House



Today is my stop on the Blog Tour for Dreams of Willow House by Susanne O'Leary.
DESCRIPTION:

A gorgeous, compelling page-turner about one woman’s journey to the heart of Ireland and the family secret she’s destined to discover...

Cordelia Mirafiore has never truly felt at home in South Florida, so when she’s unexpectedly called to the reading of a long-lost relative’s will in Ireland, she’s hopeful that escaping to Willow House to meet her family might help her to figure out who she really is…

As soon as Cordelia reaches Sandy Cove, the views of the blue ocean and stunning coastline around her provide a sense of calm she has never felt before. She meets her cousins Maeve and Roisin, who welcome her with open arms, finds herself drawn to a handsome man who is also an outsider in town, and feels an instant spark.

But the rest of the McKenna family aren’t so willing to accept Cordelia, or even believe that she’s family. When they learn that Cordelia is to inherit a third of Willow House, she is forced to prove who she is. All she has are old parish records and a battered box of family photographs, but they lead her to secrets she may not want to uncover.

Can Cordelia find the courage to face her family’s past? Can she trust the mysterious man who has swept her off her feet? Or will the lies told for generations force her to leave Sandy Cove forever?

Second chances begin on Ireland’s shores. An unforgettable story about mothers and daughters, Dreams of Willow House is perfect for fans of Sheila O’Flanagan, Debbie Macomber and Mary Alice Monroe.


BUY LINKS:
Amazon: https://geni.us/B07WSPRX1SSocial
Apple Books: https://apple.co/30DkJ0M
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2zcOR6Z
Googleplay: http://bit.ly/2TQo1va


MY THOUGHTS:

Title:   Dreams of Willow House
Author:  Susanne O'Leary
Series:  Sandy Cove Book 3
Genre:   Romance
Publisher:  Bookouture
Format:  Kindle ARC
No. of Pages:   304
Date of Publication:  November 15, 2019
My Rating:  4.5 Stars

Cordelia Mirafiore is saddened by the loss of her relative. I loved that character in the first two books of this series, Secrets of Willow House and Sisters of Willow House. Cordelia has been included in the reading of her will.

The thing is, although she drew close to her relative (do not want to name the individual in case readers of this blog have not read the previous books in the series), she has a lot of doubts about the truth of the family connection. She is about to meet cousins Maeve and Roisin, who are very happy to meet her and to not begrudge her in any way when it comes to sharing whatever inheritance is facing the three of them.

Will Cordelia inherit part of Willow House, or will some of the other family relatives force more proof to be found before Cordelia is truly accepted? There are some things found, including some old photographs that lead to long ago family secrets. Meanwhile, Cordelia has a chance at love.

What a delightful story! I so loved this book, as well as the first two stories. I was drawn into the family, the gorgeous backdrop in Ireland, and was very happy to see that Cordelia could find a fulfilling future.

Susanne' O'Leary is a wonderful writer, and I always feel good when I read her books. It was a marvelous book and I just had to read it in one sitting. I look forward to more from her in the future. 

Many thanks to Bookouture and to NetGalley for this ARC to review. This is my honest opinion.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Susanne O'Leary is the bestselling author of fifteen novels, mainly in the romantic fiction genre. She has also written three crime novels and two in the historical fiction genre. She has been the wife of a diplomat (still is), a fitness teacher and a translator. She now writes full-time from either of two locations, a ramshackle house in County Tipperary, Ireland or a little cottage overlooking the Atlantic in Dingle, County Kerry. When she is not scaling the mountains of said counties (including MacGillycuddy's Reeks, featured in Full Irish), or keeping fit in the local gym, she keeps writing, producing a book every six months.

web | twitter | facebook | blog

9 comments:

  1. I wish I could uncover a good family secret of my own - for once ;)

    ReplyDelete
  2. So glad you enjoyed this one :) I've never read Susanne O'Leary before but I think I'm going to have to give her a try. Great review!

    ReplyDelete
  3. This sounds lovely. Not an author I have read before. Great review.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Sounds divine. Been hearing a lot about this book

    ReplyDelete
  5. Amazing review Robin I am really glad you fully enjoyed reading this book series so far in. And it looks and sounds absolutely amazing and right up my alley as well. Thank you so much for sharing your awesome post.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Renting furniture for an extended period of time can get expensive so depending on your budget you could choose to rent, buy expensive furniture (if you're selling an expensive house) or buy budget furniture from places like Ikea.Sub Zero, Viking Refrigerator repair in Rancho Penasquitos

    ReplyDelete
  7. Boilers are highly valued assets that are continuously gaining fame and use because of the benefits they bring to home owners.Realtor in clinton mo

    ReplyDelete
  8. If Lowe's isn't selling as much then contractors are not working as much. This benefits anyone buying a house if they will use the discounts available to them in the market. looking roommate

    ReplyDelete