Sunday, July 11, 2021

BLOG TOUR - Just Married



DESCRIPTION:

When my husband found this perfect little cabin in the woods for our honeymoon, I couldn’t wait to get away. Just us in the middle of the forest, waking up every day in the trees, ending each night in the hot tub under the stars. But now I’m not sure that I know my husband at all…

I just wish we’d gone to the police when someone left a note on the doormat saying: She’s dead, you’re next. Ryan said I was overreacting, but I don’t understand why he won’t go to the cops now things are getting worse. Can I trust my husband?

I’ve known about the terrible thing that Ryan did for years and it’s been tearing me apart. Last night I told him I would always keep his secret. But is the man I married hiding something else from me?

Now someone has cut the phone lines and we’re trapped here. Ryan swears he has no idea what’s going on and just wants to keep us safe. I’m here alone in the middle of the dark forest with the man I thought I could trust. My heart is racing and there’s no one I can call…

My husband promised till death do us part. Am I about to find out what that means?

A heart-pounding, unbelievably twisty psychological thriller that will have you sleeping with the light on! Fans of Gone Girl, Behind Closed Doors and Date Night will be utterly gripped.


BUY LINK:

MY THOUGHTS:
 
Title
:   Just Married
Author:  Kiersten Modglin
Publisher:  Bookouture
Genre:   Psychological Thriller
Format:  Kindle ARC
No. of Pages:   250
Date of Publication:   July 5, 2021
My Rating:   4 Stars

Ryan and Grace are finally about to take their honeymoon. They have been married for six months now and they seem happy. Ryan has found a beautiful yet isolated cabin and the two of them should really enjoy one another. However, disturbing events begin occcuring in quick succession, but Ryan is rather reticent when it comes to going to the police.

This doesn't really surprise Grace. She knows about something that Ryan did years ago and it is a great secret. When it seems that their very lives are threatened could it be tied to what Ryan is hiding? Then there is the fact that they had run across a homeless man in the woods. Could that man be the source of their troubles? If so, will things get even worse and more dangerous?

At some point during the book the viewpoint begins to change. This is pivotal to an already thrilling book that has incredible tension. When this twist happened I was even more drawn into the chilling story. What was the connection? Who was creating problems for Ryan and Grace? Lies and secrets soon give way to nail-biting tension and a jaw-dropping conclusion.

Many thanks to Bookouture and to NetGalley for this ARC for review. This is my honest opinion.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Kiersten Modglin is an Amazon Top 30 bestselling author of award-winning psychological thrillers and a member of International Thriller Writers. Kiersten lives in Nashville, Tennessee with her husband, daughter, and their two Boston Terriers: Cedric and Georgie. She is best known for her unpredictable suspense and her readers have dubbed her 'The Queen of Twists.' A Netflix addict, Shonda Rhimes super-fan, psychology fanatic, and indoor enthusiast, Kiersten enjoys rainy days spent with her nose in a book.

Social Media
Facebook: facebook.com/kierstenmodglinauthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/kmodglinauthor
Instagram: instagram.com/kierstenmodglinauthor
Website: kierstenmodglinauthor.com
TIKTOK: tiktok.com/@kierstenmodglinauthor

3 comments:

  1. This sounds like my kind of thriller, thanx for sharing. I'm going to look for it.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the thriller. Sounds good. Great review.

    ReplyDelete