Thursday, February 22, 2024

COVER REVEAL - The Hollow

 

THE HOLLOW, which releases April 1st, is a romantic thriller in the vein of HEMLOCK, THE REUNION, and THE MESSES SERIES. It is sun-soaked, full of nostalgia, and filled with sinister secrets! I can't wait for you to read it!


About the book: 

It was the perfect place to grow up…and the perfect place to die.

After experiencing a personal tragedy, Carmen McKenna finds Hunter’s Hollow—a bustling campground in rural North Carolina—to be her new home and worst nightmare.

Despite the promises of a chosen family and a safe place to grow up, living next door to the Hunters’ two sons comes with its own set of challenges. Jack and Dean introduce Carmen to a world she’s never known—one filled with young love, first heartbreak, and sinister secrets.

When a body is found at Hunter’s Hollow, instantly shattering the tranquil fa├žade that has surrounded the campground, the residents are forced to accept the truth: a killer is among them. 

As the police search for answers to no avail, Carmen leaves the campground in hopes of clearing her mind and healing her broken heart.

Now, eleven years later and with the case still unsolved, Carmen returns to face the past and discover the truth about that terrible night. Before she can, a guest is reported missing from the campground and the circumstances are all too similar to the horror Carmen once faced.

They say you can’t go home again, but when buried secrets call to Carmen from Hunter’s Hollow, she’s determined to learn the truth about what happened back then—and what’s happening now—if it’s the last thing she does.

Returning to once again blur the edges between psychological thriller and romantic suspense, million-copy bestselling author Kiersten Modglin brings She wakes surrounded by an inky black darkness and can barely breathe. A sack is covering her head, and her hands are tied behind her back. She desperately tries to struggle free as she hears footsteps walking toward her. She silently starts to cry as a chilling voice whispers “It’s time to pay for what you did…”

→Pre-Order: books2read.com/thehollow

→Add to Goodreads TBR: https://bit.ly/thehollowkm


PLEASE NOTE: The ebook & audiobook formats are available for pre-order on most retailers now (Kobo & Google Play links coming soon). Hardcover & paperback versions will be available on release day.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Kiersten Modglin is an Amazon top-30 bestselling author of award-winning psychological thrillers and a member of International Thriller Writers. Kiersten lives in Nashville, Tennessee with her husband, daughter, and their two Boston Terriers: Cedric and Georgie. She is best known for her unpredictable suspense and her readers have dubbed her 'The Queen of Twists.' A Netflix addict, Shonda Rhimes super-fan, psychology fanatic, and indoor enthusiast, Kiersten enjoys rainy days spent with her nose in a book.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kierstenmodglinauthor 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/kmodglinauthor
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kierstenmodglinauthor

No comments:

Post a Comment